Skip to main content
European Commission logo
IP Helpdesk

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W


Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) –SMEs are companies with less than 250 employees and with either a turnover of less than or equal to EUR 50 million, or a balance sheet total of less than or equal to EUR 43 million.

South-East Asia - The Association of South East Asian Nations: South-East Asia was founded in 1967 with the signing of the South-East Asia Declaration (or Bangkok Declaration) by the founding members Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Since then, Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Lao PDR, Myanmar and Cambodia have joined to constitute the current ten Member States of South-East Asia.