Skip to main content
European Commission logo
IP Helpdesk
News article29 November 20221 min read

EUIPO Announces: DesignEuropa Awards 2023 Will Take Place in Berlin

Organised every two years by the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO), the DesignEuropa Awards celebrate excellence in design and design management among holders of Registered Community Designs (RCDs). The awards are divided into three categories: 1) The Industry Award 2) The Small and Emerging Companies Award 3) The Lifetime Achievement Award.

The application period is now open and it is possible to apply or nominate a design or designer. All designs submitted must be valid RCDs at the time of sending the application, with no pending invalidity proceedings. Finalist designs must retain their validity throughout the selection and award period.

The 2023 edition of the DesignEuropa Awards ceremony will take place in Berlin as having filed more than 12,000 RCDs in 2022, Germany is the second leading country protecting designs at EU level.

Applications for the DesignEuropa 2023 call are open until 10 March 2023 and can be submitted here.



Publication date
29 November 2022