Skip to main content
Training and workshops

Importance of protection of intellectual property in China

The China IP Helpdesk in cooperation with Viexpo is organizing a webinar on the protection of intellectual property (IP) in China.

  • Intellectual property
  • to

Practical information

When
to
Languages
English

Description

Importance of protection of intellectual property in China
Importance of protection of intellectual property in China

The China IP SME Helpdesk’s IP expert, Mr. Valentin de le Court will give a general overview of the IP scene in China and what European companies should keep in mind when doing business in China. Afterwards, Mr. Tobias Backman from Secto Design will share his company’s experiences regarding IP enforcement in China and provide a case study about IP issues European companies can expect when entering the Chinese market.

PROGRAM

9.00 CET / 10.00 Helsinki time:  China IP SME Helpdesk’ presentation, Peter Sczigel

9.05 CET  / 10.05 Helsinki time: Overview of the IP situation in China, Valentin de le Court, IP Lawyer IP Helpdesk

9.30 CET / 10.30 Helsinki time: Case Secto Design Oy – Export of design products and importance of IP, Tobias Backman

9.55 CET / 10.55 Helsinki time: Questions and answers

The language of the webinar will be English.